Menu Close

Lester Schonbrun Memorial Tournament – Winners

LS Div 1

This was another fun-filled tournament ably organized and directed by Bennett Jacobstein.  The weather was ideal and the companionship was terrific.  In addition to the division prizes, there was a special prize for the word best describing Lester Schonbrun.  Dominick Mancine won this with “beloved”.  First place winners in both divisions received a commemorative hat in addition to prize money.

Here are the winners of Division 1:  Rich Moyer (4th), Kevin Fraley (3rd), Jon Shreve(2nd), Lewis Martinez (1st), and Henry Yeung (Best over Seed).  Bruce Ward had high game and Jon Shreve had high loss.

Photo by Scott Smith


LS Div 2Division 2 winners:  Ron Barker (Best Over Seed), Scott Smith (High Game), Dan Unger (rear) (1st), Alan Kait (front) (3rd), Denise Mahnken (4th), Amtonio Cracchiolo (High Loss).  Not pictured:  Barbara Van Alen (2nd).


Photo by Polly Moyer




BennettBennett Jacobstein wearing a New York Giants hat in tribute to Lester.