Menu Close

WGPO Election Results

The annual WGPO election closed at midnight December 14.

The bylaws revision passed overwhelmingly.  Henceforward, players in WGPO tournaments will be required to be members of WGPO.

All incumbents won reelection to their seats.  Mike Johnson and Steve Pellinen had no opposition for seats on the Executive committee.  Laurie Cohen, Maurice Ross, and Helen Flores retained their positions on the Board of Player Representatives, but Kirsten Gwillam made a strong showing.  I hope this encourages her to run again.

Complete results are at

Thank you to all the candidates for your willingness to serve.  Thank you to those who voted.  And special thanks to Lynda Finn and Winter for organizing and conducting a well-run election.