Menu Close

2013 WGPO Election Instructions

Voting is now open for the Word Game Players’ Organization election of members to its Executive Committee (EC) and Board of Player Representatives (BPR). Members will elect two candidate to serve on the EC, and four to serve on the BPR.

Voting is limited to WGPO members; anyone who joined on or before November 30, 2013 is eligible to participate. To vote:

1. Go to WGPO’s polls forum,

2. If prompted to log in, enter your username and password. (Note: If you have forgotten your username, feel free to contact Melissa Brown, WGPO Member Liaison, . If you have forgotten your password, as long as you have the correct username, you can reset your password by following the prompts under the “membership” tab).

3.  Select the WGPO December 2013 Election topic.  Candidates’ campaign statements, if provided, can be found there, as well as the ballots.  There are two candidates for the two open seats on the Executive Committee: Stephanie Steele and Larry Rand. There are five candidates for four open seats on the Board of Player Representative: Rick Wong, Steve Pellinen, Susi Tiekert, Mike Johnson, and Ruth Hamilton.

Members will be able to vote for two candidates for the EC and up to four for the BPR. No member may vote more than once for any individual candidate, and no votes may be changed once they are submitted

Voting will conclude on December 14, 2013, at 11:59 PM PST, and results will be published within 72 hours.

The election is being administered by the WGPO Nominations and Elections Committee, whose members are Sue Hoehn, Fran Galt and Joe Gaspard. The committee shall be the arbiter of any disputes.  Concerns or questions should be addressed to Joe at Technical questions or problems should be addressed to Henry Yeung at

While this election primarily will be conducted online, the WGPO will try to assist members who wish to vote by mail. Mail-in ballots (with your name, contact information and the names of the candidates for whom you are voting) may be sent to Sue Hoehn, 2184 Scheffer Ave, St Paul MN 55116.  They must be received by December 14, 2013.

Thank you,

WGPO Nominations and Elections Committee