Menu Close

WGPO 2016 Election Results

The 2016 election results have been reviewed and certified by the Nominations and Elections Committee. We thank all of the candidates for their willingness to serve. One position was open for the Executive Committee, and two positions were open on the Board of Player Representatives.
Keith Hagel was unopposed for the Executive Committee position.
Bennett Jacobstein and Susi Tiekert were re-elected to the Board of Player Representatives.

Final tally including all ballots:
# of eligible members voted = 88  # of eligible members = 1187
Poll Name                      Poll Option               Tally
Voting Ballot for BPR   Bennett Jacobstein    64
Voting Ballot for BPR   Susi Tiekert                46
Voting Ballot for BPR   Winter                         44
Voting Ballot for EC      Keith Hagel                62
Voting Ballot for EC      ABSTAIN                     3

Note that the final tally includes emailed ballots and is therefore slightly different than the results shown on the website forum.
Congratulations to the winners and thanks to all who participated.
Thank you to Henry Yeung for making it possible to conduct the voting in a secure site and assuring that it went smoothly. Thanks to Melissa Brown for broadcasting election information to the membership. And thank you to all who voted.
WGPO Nominations and Elections Committee.